Our Customer Testimonials

Don’t just take our word for it. Read our amazing reviews and what our clients have to say about us.

Martin Sullivan

Thank you for the eye examination I had earlier today. It was more comprehensive than I expected and I appreciate the information, advice and reassurance from Miss Magudia .[no reply needed]

September 2019
Testimonial Stars
Colin Bell

I find Eyedeal Vision’s staff very friendly, helpful and completely professional in every way. I have been going to them for many years and would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a reliable optician.

September 2019
Testimonial Stars
Donna Cordwell

It is always really pleasant to visit here. The optometrist is knowledgeable, competent and great with my children.

August 2019
Testimonial Stars
Brian Gracey

An excellent, highly professional and responsive service that I would have no hesitation in recommending.

August 2019
Testimonial Stars
Pat Rantell

Wonderful staff and service would not go anywhere else.The opticians are brilliant feel like friends.

August 2019
Testimonial Stars
Penny Allier

Really take care of me, nothing too much trouble. The eye test is always very thorough with everything discussed and explained and then such friendliness and patience as I choose new frames!!

August 2019
Testimonial Stars
Janet Girardi

Always extremely professional and staff very friendly. Have been with them for years and no complaints.

August 2019
Testimonial Stars
Ann Taylor‎

Professional friendly service. Lots of choice.

August 2019
Testimonial Stars
Rosemary Foster

We have absolute faith in Mac to cope with any changes in our eyes as they occur. Thank you all for your kind manner in our treatment.

August 2019
Testimonial Stars
Ria Grand‎

Very professional , helpful , and reasonably priced

August 2019
Testimonial Stars
Carole Martin‎

Very friendly staff. Professional and thorough eye examination.

July 2019
Testimonial Stars
Lynda Sturge

Very friendly professional staff. Cannot fault the attention I receive!

July 2019
Testimonial Stars
Masayo F Cecaro

The staff were ever so friendly with children!! Thank you so much!

July 2019
Testimonial Stars
Paul Mayhew

Great staff always helpful, any problems see Peter will sort it if he can, can’t speak highly enough.

July 2019
Testimonial Stars
Mary Kimbugwe‎

Great place. Lovely people. The eye test is so thorough and comprehensive. I couldn't go anywhere else.

July 2019
Testimonial Stars
Tony Street

Great service from the crew and pie and mash while you wait.

June 2019
Testimonial Stars
Ben Gaskell

Friendly and professional team.

June 2019
Testimonial Stars
Rupali Praveen

Excellent service. Highly recommended

June 2019
Testimonial Stars
Claire Bishop‎

Friendly but very professional staff. Always have very thorough eye examinations and personal attention given when choosing glasses. Would recommend.

June 2019
Testimonial Stars
Sandra Joseph‎

Friendly, helpful and understanding. Everything explained carefully.

June 2019
Testimonial Stars
Jacqueline Ross

A fantastic service from everyone-a real family practice and a pleasure to visit. So glad we found Eyedeal Vision years ago and look forward to our future with Eyedeal Vision. My vision is crucial for my work and I know that it will be looked after. Excellent advice about glasses and my use of technology.Lovely frames, always tweaked if needed. An open door for great friendly eye and glasses advice. A range of frames to buy and good value. Thank you!

June 2019
Testimonial Stars
Peter Illes

As always, excellent service and after sales. All staff treat me as a valued customer, which I find is rare these days, and is very much appreciated!

June 2019
Testimonial Stars
Jeanette Le Carpentier

Always a friendly greeting by a very helpful work force!!

June 2019
Testimonial Stars
Jill Crafer

My husband and i had our eyes tested last week and once again had very good service. We have been to this opticians a number of years and would not think of changing - as we are happy with the service they give us.

May 2019
Testimonial Stars
Sue Romo

Sue Romo. Just had another annual eye check. Friendly and expert service as usual . Lenses ordered and available in no time. Thank you

May 2019
Testimonial Stars
Jonathan Hunt

Always helpful and reliable with quick, accurate turn around. The personal touch the high street needs.

May 2019
Testimonial Stars
Brian Thorogood

I have been going to Eyedeal Vision since the early 80's and i can say that with out doubt i have never had any problems with any one, the examination was excellent and very through, the styles of frames and lens they keep are above the average, I would never go to any other opticians for my glasses, I would highly recommend them to anyone.

May 2019
Testimonial Stars
Gems Thomas

I highly recommend this opticians. The staff are so friendly and welcoming and very accommodating for children. They pose excellent customer service. Definitely 5* service all round

May 2019
Testimonial Stars
Voulla Georgiou

Would highly recommend Eyedeal Vision for their excellent customer service and for providing a welcoming atmosphere on every visit. Nothing is too much trouble for this dedicated team.

May 2019
Testimonial Stars
Klaire Coan

Brilliant customer service! My daughter who is 9 had her first eye test and was a little nervous, the optician was fantastic and really put her at ease! Definitely recommend 5*

May 2019
Testimonial Stars
Ann Kemp‎

Good selection of glasses - warm friendly and helpful staff

May 2019
Testimonial Stars
Jean Buckle‎

Friendly and welcoming staff. Efficient all round, no waiting for services.

May 2019
Testimonial Stars
Carole Thorogood‎

Everything totally awesome service from when you enter the shop! All the staff are very friendly helpful and professional. You get a service from eyedeal vision that would be very hard to find anywhere else. Well done to Mac and his fabulous team

May 2019
Testimonial Stars
Greg Moore‎

Many thanks for all your help Peter and staff. Great service and choice.

April 2019
Testimonial Stars
Phillip Maffia

Great service friendly staff.

April 2019
Testimonial Stars
Julie Cotton

Professional and a completely thorough service, wouldn’t go anywhere else!

April 2019
Testimonial Stars
Chris Haigh

Had an eye test recently at Eyedeal - a great mix of professional and personable. Great service overall, many thanks.

April 2019
Testimonial Stars
Richard Terry

Very friendly staff, and always professional service.

April 2019
Testimonial Stars
Elisabeth Flint

Friendly helpful service, efficient and professional

April 2019
Testimonial Stars
Sally Stubberfield

Amazing customer service and optician. Have all the latest gadgets to make sure your eyes are healthy.

March 2019
Testimonial Stars
JI

Here goes...……… Eyedeal Vision has been providing eye/vision care for myself and my family since before they “crossed the road” For many reasons not least convenience it has been good to use a local practice. All members of the team whatever their role provide a professional and competent service. One is made to feel like a valued customer. All the modern technology and current best practice is provided to give the best results. They have a large range of frames and lens to chose from to suit all budgets. Regular sales mean that Eyedeal can provide value for money deals to rival the larger companies with the added advantage of consistent and readily available after sales service. Repairs are speedily carried out, often on same day. I value the consistency and quality of care I have received over the years. I would have no hesitation in recommending the service from Eyedeal to my family and friends.

March 2019
Testimonial Stars
Matt Jennings

Exellent! My Glaucoma was discovered there. Very nice People. Great range of frames. Exellent customer service.

February 2019
Testimonial Stars
Jackie Caprari

Well what can I say about Eyedealvision. I first met Mac more than 30 years ago when he was optician in Debenhams, Romford. When he moved to Chingford there was only one thing to do....yes...go to Chingford! I travel quite a distance but it's like a day out to visit friends...which is how the crew there make you feel. Their customer service goes above and beyond what one would expect. Professionalism with state-of-the-art technology and their selection of specs'....WOW!!!..Long may you continue doing what you do.

February 2019
Testimonial Stars
Acholdom Holdom

Friendly, professional service. I would happily recommend Eyedeal Vision to my friends and family - David Holdom

February 2019
Testimonial Stars
Anouska Atherton

What an amazing team. So friend, helpful and honest whilst being professional. I have now transferred my entire family here now as it put the joy back into having glasses. They are amazing!

February 2019
Testimonial Stars
Coral Dawson

Just been back for check up and as always very happy with service and advice given, new glasses ready very quickly, thank you Peter.

February 2019
Testimonial Stars
Paul Munday

I visited Eyedeal Vision for the first time a couple of weeks ago and I can’t fault the service I received. Every member of staff was incredibly friendly, helpful and professional.

December 2018
Testimonial Stars
Llynn Maru

Great friendly, efficient and professional service. Been going there for over 30 years.

December 2018
Testimonial Stars
George Cowan

The staff are always friendly and helpful.

December 2018
Testimonial Stars
Sean Mangan

Always so helpful & efficient!

December 2018
Testimonial Stars
Vera Rayner

They don’t rush you and you can take as long as you like looking for the best frames.They have the latest Technology for testing your eyes. ALL of the staff are kind and considerate. I have used this company for over 30 years.

December 2018
Testimonial Stars
Michelle D'Cruz Giddings

Very professional service and new glasses in a week very happy.

December 2018
Testimonial Stars
Sue Day

Great opticians, relaxed and know their stuff 🙂

December 2018
Testimonial Stars
Sarah Wilson

Excellent, attentive and very friendly service and follow up, very happy to be in their care.

November 2018
Testimonial Stars
Liz Sacre

Great customer service, friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating staff.

November 2018
Testimonial Stars
John Yiannikkou

Friendly service and considerate staff.

November 2018
Testimonial Stars
Sue Smith

Very professional and wonderful people

November 2018
Testimonial Stars
Jon Abdo

I have never been a fan of opticians. Not so much for the tests they carry out, but for the news they may give you after. And for this reason, I tried to avoid them. This place however was the 1st time I have been made to feel relaxed within an opticians. And I know I ask a lot of questions as to why each test is carried out and what the results mean, but all my questions were answered and I wasn't made to feel a burden lol The tech here was like no other opticians I have visited but it was all useful tech - not just to say they have it. And for this reason, I was confident everything was checked over more thoroughly than I have had before - even at eye hospitals So if you feared opticians as I did and want to feel relaxed with a high level of service, look no further.

November 2018
Testimonial Stars
David Rodney

We've been using Eyedeal Vision for a number of years and I wouldn't want to go anywhere else. Always very friendly and helpful, especially if you manage to mangle your specs (thank you Peter!).

November 2018
Testimonial Stars
Heather B

Very fast and efficient service to an emergency problem l had. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

November 2018
Testimonial Stars
Derek Driver

The friendly staff and top service very professional

October 2018
Testimonial Stars
Peter Illes

Excellent service and after sales

October 2018
Testimonial Stars
Brian Ward

I have used 'Eye Deal' for the past 19 years and I can thoroughly recommend them. All the staff are so professional, helpful and friendly. And Peter does a marvellous job repairing my 'spec' after I have broken them.

October 2018
Testimonial Stars
Hans-Christian Lassen

Professional and caring- good variety of frames- knows who you are.

October 2018
Testimonial Stars
Katie - Louise Clifton

Been going here for years I moved and went somewhere else once never again came back to Eyedeal Vision and will never go anywhere else again everyone is so lovely and friendly don’t no what I was thinking doing somewhere else my son now goes here a well and asked how I know everyone because they remember me from when I was in school was a lovely welcome walking back through the doors thank you so much x

October 2018
Testimonial Stars
Leila Skye

I've moved but still go to them. The reason why? Is they treat you as a great friend. It's a wonderful warm friendly service. They treat you as an individual and give great care. I have full trust in them. I feel they would be a great family service to all their clients. Although it's like visiting good friends you haven't seen a while.

October 2018
Testimonial Stars
Lyndsey Nassim

Friendly staff, good service, thank-you...

October 2018
Testimonial Stars
David Smith

Excellent professional, friendly and highly competent service from the team as always.

September 2018
Testimonial Stars
Julie O'Loughlin

Always excellent customer service. Helpful and caring staff even Peter.

September 2018
Testimonial Stars
Frederick Dyer

Very efficient, professional and speedy with extremely friendly service.

September 2018
Testimonial Stars
Sue Miller

Always very welcoming and friendly. Superb opticians, extremely helpful staff, fabulous service and great after care. Highly recommended.

September 2018
Testimonial Stars
Denna Hall

Excellent customer service, my prescription is fab. I couldn't recommend Eyedeal enough best decision I made after years of poor prescriptions and terrible customer service from the larger companies

September 2018
Testimonial Stars
Gilly Grange

My family and I have been going to Eyedeal vision for over 20 years now! We have recently moved to Chelmsford but still go there! The customer service is exceptional and second to none! The staff are all very knowledgeable, polite, kind and very caring! I would never go anywhere else!!

September 2018
Testimonial Stars
Jim Tebbutt

Whilst the optical service is excellent what is also reassuring is the additional tests carried out with the best equipment available, this gives my wife and I a great deal of confidence in the service we receive from a professional service.

August 2018
Testimonial Stars
Betty Rowley

Excellent efficient caring service. Thanks to all the team.

August 2018
Testimonial Stars
Gary Stone

Thanks to Peter & the team at ideal vision. My new joe90 glasses are fab. Highly recommend as always. Gary

August 2018
Testimonial Stars
Mary Gower

Always a friendly greeting from staff at Eyedeal Vision. Service excellent very professional.

July 2018
Testimonial Stars
Nicola Battams

Lovely staff

July 2018
Testimonial Stars
Ann Finnis

Good friendly professional staff who are very thorough with their examination of your eyesight.

July 2018
Testimonial Stars
Damian Blackburn

Eyedeal have been my opticians for 20+ years. Always been looked after and happy that the youngsters are now taking over. FORZA EYEDEAL!

July 2018
Testimonial Stars
Bex Harvey

I have recently had my first appointment at EyeDeal vision and was extremely impressed by the service and the expertise of the staff. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and Bhavita was very professional and thorough in her examination of my eyes. I learned things no other optician had ever told me in several years of wearing glasses/contact lenses! I would absolutely recommend EyeDeal as a very professional and super friendly optician who will look after you and your eyes exceptionally well.

May 2018
Testimonial Stars
Roger Pickering

I am happy to recommend your services to others with a need for friendly and up to date set-up for the health of their eyes.

May 2018
Testimonial Stars
Kim Briggs

I’ve used Eyedeal Vision now for several years. The level of service is always excellent and all the staff are friendly. I would not use any one else.

May 2018
Testimonial Stars
Stephen J Moore

My family have been going to ideal vision since the shop was based in ilford and when they moved to Chingford so did we, me personally drive from Southend-on-Sea area just to see mac peter and the gang as they are a very professional and friendly service I would be reluctant to go anywhere else.

May 2018
Testimonial Stars
Peter Clarke

Me and my family have been going to Eyedeal Vision for years. A great team of people, always chatty and smiling.

May 2018
Testimonial Stars
Pat Freedman

Excellent service with lovely staff a five star optician. 👍

May 2018
Testimonial Stars
Kerry Poppy

Very good family opticians. Excellent care from all members of staff.

May 2018
Testimonial Stars
Quynh Vu

Great service! Very pleased! I’d recommend to everyone I know.

May 2018
Testimonial Stars
Kirsten Turner

I have been taking my girls and myself to Eye Deal vision since they were about 6. The service and expertise is excellent and reliable. I have full confidence in their ability to assess and manufacture glasses and contact lenses to a high level. Plus the staff are all professional and welcoming.

April 2018
Testimonial Stars
Marlon Scott

Eyedeal Vision has given me the expexperie I've ever had buying a pair of glasses. VixtoriV was a specifically very inforinform and helpful as she helped me find the perfect pair of glasses that suit my face and personality. She definitely deservesda raise :)

April 2018
Testimonial Stars
David Cooke

I've been a customer for many many years. Fantastic staff, very professional & friendly plus reasonably priced. Recently introduced my girlfriend there too who agrees with the above. Am not on facebook but deserves an excellent review there too.

March 2018
Testimonial Stars
Brian Drewitt

Good morning everyone.Just a line to say a big thank you for the many years of treatment for me and my wife and to say that your service can only be classed as First Class.Kind regards.

March 2018
Testimonial Stars
Tony Rogers

I have been using Eye Deal Vision for more than 20 years.The reason that I have been so loyal to them is that they are a knowledgeable, helpful and friendly team with no hard-selling methods. A family firm if you like.Give them a try. You will not be disappointed.Good luck.

March 2018
Testimonial Stars
Ida

Dear Peter and Team,Thank you for the e-mail and I am afraid I am not on facebook, but will give you my comments in this e-mail if that is of any help.It was good to see all of you again and think your revamped business premises are very bright and modern. As always, value the extensive eye test and advice on keeping my eyes healthy and think the extra test I have is well worth the money and piece of mind.I have already received a call from you that my new glasses are ready, which is very efficient, and I will soon be collecting them doing that the snow has gone!With best wishes.

March 2018
Testimonial Stars
Alka Desai Naik

Excellent service. All the staff are so professional & friendly.

March 2018
Testimonial Stars
Olivita Bristow

Brilliant with my eight year old twins. Lovely and clean and modern shop.

March 2018
Testimonial Stars
Jeanette Le Carpentier

Always greeted by a warm welcome. I have been using EyeDeal Vision for many years and shall continue to do so. I'm very pleased with the service!!

March 2018
Testimonial Stars
Paul Norbury

Excellent service from Eyevision.Very professional Everyone is friendly and very helpful.

March 2018
Testimonial Stars
Elaine Magill

Always a great service for adults and children alike. Very friendly team.

March 2018
Testimonial Stars
Lusie Shoutout Chester

Enjoy going to Eyedeal vision to get my regular checks. Excellent Service and professional.. Made to feel very welcome.

January 2018
Testimonial Stars
Contact Us

Please Contact Eyedeal Vision Opticians at Chingford for any queries you may have. If you would like to book an appointment for an eye examination, please select the Book Your Appointment link. For any other enquiry please use the Contact Us form here.

Contact Us Form
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
Eyedeal Vision Opticians
Book Your Appointment Here

If you would like to book an appointment for one of our eye examination, please select the Book Your Appointment link Above.