Our Customer Testimonials

Don’t just take our word for it. Read our amazing reviews and what our clients have to say about us.

Marilyn Rood

For premium eye examination and up to date technical equipment and knowledge look no further than Ideal Vision.

November 2020
Testimonial Stars
Phyllis Lundy

The whole family and relatives have been customers of Eyedeal Vision Opticians for many years and we have always had a very professional service. We are always treated with much respect and would highly recommend the practice.

November 2020
Testimonial Stars
Lisa Marie Sherwood-Ball

Amazing team. Very professional and elite. These aren’t your ordinary ‘spec savers’ company. A family run business who care ❤️

November 2020
Testimonial Stars
Fiona Everall

Been going to Eyedeal for 8 years. Always so helpful and a very nice staff. Always friendly what more could you ask!

November 2020
Testimonial Stars
Carol Warwick

Always friendly and ultra professional even in these difficult times. Would thoroughly recommend them.

November 2020
Testimonial Stars
Amanda Oneill

I have been going to Eyedeal Vision for years as I used to deliver there post when I worked at Royal Mail Chingford I have moved offices 3 years ago I still go to them as they are so friendly and polite and very patient as I also that my niece and nephew who is Autism and non verbal he uses his iPad to communicate which they so great patience with him he is a very clever boy. Just been for our yearly check lucky for the children there eyes are perfect mine getting worse I was bit worried about my new glasses they soon put me at ease they really are the best opticians I have ever been I really do recommend them Amanda Oneill

November 2020
Testimonial Stars
Elaine Watts‎

Our whole family visit Eyedeal Vision from young to not so young. Service is second to none from everyone, they make you feel that you are their only customer and every need is met, with a smile and efficiency. During these difficult times it is the one place that we go to with complete confidence. Keep up the good work.

October 2020
Testimonial Stars
Andy Bastick

A fantastic local opticians friendly polite and very professional Pop in and enjoy the experience.

October 2020
Testimonial Stars
Alex Vanderlip

Service here was superb - they managed to turn around an order for varifocal sunglasses in a week, which was mightily impressive. Lovely team and always service with a smile.

September 2020
Testimonial Stars
Brian Thorogood

I have been getting my glasses from Eyedeal Vision since the 1980’s and always been treated with the most kindest attention, my glasses have always suited me And I will never go anywhere else the staff are very expert in what they do.

September 2020
Testimonial Stars
Yvonne Bates

I have been a client at EyeDeal Vision from the start, and would never dream of going anywhere else. They always give you the very best service and are the friendliest staff ever!

September 2020
Testimonial Stars
Sarah Stapeley

It is more expensive than other high street opticians but the quality and customer service is exceptional and I would highly recommend to anyone.

September 2020
Testimonial Stars
Teresa Sleap‎

Thank you for my recent eye tests and for my new glasses. I felt very safe with all the precautions taken. loved collecting my new glasses when Peter met me at the door and had every thing ready my glasses are so comfortable i hardly know I am wearing them.

September 2020
Testimonial Stars
Terry Wilson‎

When your eyes 'haven't been right' since you were in Primary School and there is a chance that they will continue to deteriorate -you need to be sure that you've found someone who is expert at keeping 'an eye' on them; When you have to always wear spectacles - you want them to be part of your fashion accessories . Eyedeal Vision has had my wife as a patient/client/customer ever since they arrived in Station Road, they keep an amazing range of styles to keep her happy; they remind me that as a diabetic my eyesight needs regularly to be tested- routinely for the NHS but also in greater depth as I get older. They are lovely people, very friendly, totally efficient and we are so grateful that they are just around the corner from home

September 2020
Testimonial Stars
Laurel Stephens

Hi Team Eye Deal. Thank you for your prompt response at my last appointment,as always the service I received was 100% as had been since attending your practice you professional and warm service is one that we don’t receive often these days, Please extend my regards to all the team keep safe see you soon will keep you updated on my progress and keep up your good work. Laurel Stephens

September 2020
Testimonial Stars
Kaye Bullock‎

Always looked after by this amazing team of professionals. The service And care give to their clients is always brilliant. So lovely to have EyeDEAL VISION OPTICIANS on our doorstep.

September 2020
Testimonial Stars
Ian Connor

Having a high short-sighted prescription , but now needing reading glasses , I had previously tried varifocals from a well known High Street chain but without success. However I’m delighted with the varifocal glasses I’ve purchased from Eyedeal Vision which I’ve adapted to straight away. Their measuring up process for the varifocals was so thorough compared to what I’d experienced elsewhere. Thoroughly recommended.

August 2020
Testimonial Stars
‎Jayne Pasco

Eyedeal Vision is such a fantastic opticians with amazing staff, I would not dream of going anywhere else!! The range of frames are brilliant and the help of everyone in choosing frames that suit you is even better!!

April 2020
Testimonial Stars
Alex Razancev

Excellent service, very friendly stuff. Thank you. Alex

April 2020
Testimonial Stars
Mick Monahan

I recently had an appointment with Eyedeal in Chingford and had a great experience Very professional and appointment was on time and optician talked me through all the tests. I had never had it explained to me in the 20+ years that there are markings on the contact lenses! A small detail but it’s the attention to detail that impressed me Glad I switched from a well known bigger name to this local business Extremely happy so far

March 2020
Testimonial Stars
Michael Todd

I have used Eyedeal for my whole 10+ years of wearing glasses because of their excellent services. Very friendly and polite staff with a high standard of work.

March 2020
Testimonial Stars
Penny Allier

Professional, thorough and friendly! I come out confident and reassured, and love my glasses!

February 2020
Testimonial Stars
Jon Brown

From start to finish, this was a positive experience. From the welcoming staff through the expert eye tests to the technician phase - this is how it should be done. Can’t recommend eyedeal vision highly enough.

February 2020
Testimonial Stars
R Jackson

Great service, helpful staff, would highly recommend. R. Jackson

February 2020
Testimonial Stars
Iskender Altindal

If you need quality, service Eyedeal is the optician you are looking.

February 2020
Testimonial Stars
Gracelyn Muttunayagam

To thank you for the expert treatment and advice i have received over the last 20 years. Gracelyn

January 2020
Testimonial Stars
Dave Rodney

I would recommend Eyedeal Vision to anyone. I’ve been using them for many years, and it’s a real pleasure to go in for my check ups, the staff are so friendly and helpful.

December 2019
Testimonial Stars
Jo Wright

We have used Eyedeal Vision for many years and are extremely happy with the service we receive. Everyone's always very polite and friendly. Highly recommended.

December 2019
Testimonial Stars
Oliver Gover

Excellent opticians on Station Road. The service is friendly and personable and they stock a wide range of designer and non designer frames. The decor's pretty stylish too.

December 2019
Testimonial Stars
Leila Skye‎

Everytime I visit for an eye test it's like visiting another lovely family. I feel safe and secure knowing I've had the best eye test there is to offer.

November 2019
Testimonial Stars
Terry Wilson‎

You don't keep going back to a company, year after year, unless you are more than satisfied at the service they provide. When it comes to opticians, why shop around when you get the sorta service that Eyedeal Vision provides..totally professional, committed to providing first class service --- and really nice with it....we'll be back

November 2019
Testimonial Stars
Leila Skye‎

Everytime I visit for an eye test it's like visiting another lovely family. I feel safe and secure knowing I've had the best eye test there is to offer.

November 2019
Testimonial Stars
G

Fantastic service from Eyedeal Vision in Chingford. Took my ten year old daughter for an eye test and she thoroughly enjoyed it! Lovely helpful staff and a great range of glasses. Cannot recommend highly enough. Would give six stars if I could.

November 2019
Testimonial Stars
Stella Graham

Thank you so much to Bhavita . Having real'problems since our move away from the area to get my husband a new referral for his eyes. Hopefully we can get this solved ASAP. But thanks Bhav for all your help today. Cannot express enough how professional the whole team are and would thoroughly recommend them

October 2019
Testimonial Stars
Bradley Rood

Fantastic professional and friendly service. Identified problem with eye after very thorough examination. Great advice as to what to do and watch out for in the future.

October 2019
Testimonial Stars
Luke Brand

Great customer care, they always go above and beyond what is expected to fix any visual issues & needs and the service and outcome is always of the highest outcome. Would thoroughly recommend.

October 2019
Testimonial Stars
Martin Sullivan

Thank you for the eye examination I had earlier today. It was more comprehensive than I expected and I appreciate the information, advice and reassurance from Miss Magudia .[no reply needed]

September 2019
Testimonial Stars
James Davison

Very friendly and efficient. No problems answering questions i asked about my eyeballs and i felt confident putting my trust with them

September 2019
Testimonial Stars
Colin Bell

I find Eyedeal Vision’s staff very friendly, helpful and completely professional in every way. I have been going to them for many years and would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a reliable optician.

September 2019
Testimonial Stars
Susan Pui San Lok

The user didn't write a review and has left just a rating.

September 2019
Testimonial Stars
Donna Cordwell

It is always really pleasant to visit here. The optometrist is knowledgeable, competent and great with my children.

August 2019
Testimonial Stars
Pat Rantell

Wonderful staff and service would not go anywhere else.The opticians are brilliant feel like friends.

August 2019
Testimonial Stars
Brian Gracey

An excellent, highly professional and responsive service that I would have no hesitation in recommending.

August 2019
Testimonial Stars
Penny Allier

Really take care of me, nothing too much trouble. The eye test is always very thorough with everything discussed and explained and then such friendliness and patience as I choose new frames!!

August 2019
Testimonial Stars
Chantal Bull‎

Very pleased with the service given at Eyedeal Vision . Very professional with the latest technology. .

August 2019
Testimonial Stars
Carol Anderson

The user didn't write a review and has left just a rating.

August 2019
Testimonial Stars
Veronique Lecuyer

The user didn't write a review and has left just a rating.

August 2019
Testimonial Stars
Janet Girardi

Always extremely professional and staff very friendly. Have been with them for years and no complaints.

August 2019
Testimonial Stars
Rosemary Foster

We have absolute faith in Mac to cope with any changes in our eyes as they occur. Thank you all for your kind manner in our treatment.

August 2019
Testimonial Stars
Ann Taylor‎

Professional friendly service. Lots of choice.

August 2019
Testimonial Stars
Ria Grand‎

Very professional , helpful , and reasonably priced

August 2019
Testimonial Stars
Carole Martin‎

Very friendly staff. Professional and thorough eye examination.

July 2019
Testimonial Stars
Lynda Sturge

Very friendly professional staff. Cannot fault the attention I receive!

July 2019
Testimonial Stars
Mary Kimbugwe‎

Great place. Lovely people. The eye test is so thorough and comprehensive. I couldn't go anywhere else.

July 2019
Testimonial Stars
Paul Mayhew

Great staff always helpful, any problems see Peter will sort it if he can, can’t speak highly enough.

July 2019
Testimonial Stars
Masayo F Cecaro

The staff were ever so friendly with children!! Thank you so much!

July 2019
Testimonial Stars
Judy Iles

Excellent service & care throughout appointments.

June 2019
Testimonial Stars
Ben Gaskell

Friendly and professional team.

June 2019
Testimonial Stars
Tony Street

Great service from the crew and pie and mash while you wait.

June 2019
Testimonial Stars
Claire Bishop‎

Friendly but very professional staff. Always have very thorough eye examinations and personal attention given when choosing glasses. Would recommend.

June 2019
Testimonial Stars
Sandra Joseph‎

Friendly, helpful and understanding. Everything explained carefully.

June 2019
Testimonial Stars
Rupali Praveen

Excellent service. Highly recommended

June 2019
Testimonial Stars
Peter Illes

As always, excellent service and after sales. All staff treat me as a valued customer, which I find is rare these days, and is very much appreciated!

June 2019
Testimonial Stars
Jeanette Le Carpentier

Always a friendly greeting by a very helpful work force!!

June 2019
Testimonial Stars
Jacqueline Ross

A fantastic service from everyone-a real family practice and a pleasure to visit. So glad we found Eyedeal Vision years ago and look forward to our future with Eyedeal Vision. My vision is crucial for my work and I know that it will be looked after. Excellent advice about glasses and my use of technology.Lovely frames, always tweaked if needed. An open door for great friendly eye and glasses advice. A range of frames to buy and good value. Thank you!

June 2019
Testimonial Stars
Bora Kurti

The user didn't write a review and has left just a rating.

June 2019
Testimonial Stars
Sue Romo

Sue Romo. Just had another annual eye check. Friendly and expert service as usual . Lenses ordered and available in no time. Thank you

May 2019
Testimonial Stars
Jill Crafer

My husband and i had our eyes tested last week and once again had very good service. We have been to this opticians a number of years and would not think of changing - as we are happy with the service they give us.

May 2019
Testimonial Stars
Jonathan Hunt

Always helpful and reliable with quick, accurate turn around. The personal touch the high street needs.

May 2019
Testimonial Stars
Brian Thorogood

I have been going to Eyedeal Vision since the early 80's and i can say that with out doubt i have never had any problems with any one, the examination was excellent and very through, the styles of frames and lens they keep are above the average, I would never go to any other opticians for my glasses, I would highly recommend them to anyone.

May 2019
Testimonial Stars
Jean Buckle‎

Friendly and welcoming staff. Efficient all round, no waiting for services.

May 2019
Testimonial Stars
Voulla Georgiou

Would highly recommend Eyedeal Vision for their excellent customer service and for providing a welcoming atmosphere on every visit. Nothing is too much trouble for this dedicated team.

May 2019
Testimonial Stars
Klaire Coan

Brilliant customer service! My daughter who is 9 had her first eye test and was a little nervous, the optician was fantastic and really put her at ease! Definitely recommend 5*

May 2019
Testimonial Stars
Ann Kemp‎

Good selection of glasses - warm friendly and helpful staff

May 2019
Testimonial Stars
Gems Thomas

I highly recommend this opticians. The staff are so friendly and welcoming and very accommodating for children. They pose excellent customer service. Definitely 5* service all round

May 2019
Testimonial Stars
Carole Thorogood‎

Everything totally awesome service from when you enter the shop! All the staff are very friendly helpful and professional. You get a service from eyedeal vision that would be very hard to find anywhere else. Well done to Mac and his fabulous team

May 2019
Testimonial Stars
Kasia Erbel

The user didn't write a review and has left just a rating.

May 2019
Testimonial Stars
Richard Terry

Very friendly staff, and always professional service.

April 2019
Testimonial Stars
Phillip Maffia

Great service friendly staff.

April 2019
Testimonial Stars
Chris Haigh

Had an eye test recently at Eyedeal - a great mix of professional and personable. Great service overall, many thanks.

April 2019
Testimonial Stars
Greg Moore‎

Many thanks for all your help Peter and staff. Great service and choice.

April 2019
Testimonial Stars
Julie Cotton

Professional and a completely thorough service, wouldn’t go anywhere else!

April 2019
Testimonial Stars
Elisabeth Flint

Friendly helpful service, efficient and professional

April 2019
Testimonial Stars
Sally Stubberfield

Amazing customer service and optician. Have all the latest gadgets to make sure your eyes are healthy.

March 2019
Testimonial Stars
Sally Stubbs

Amazing customer service and optician. Have all the latest gadgets to make sure your eyes are healthy.

March 2019
Testimonial Stars
JI

Here goes...……… Eyedeal Vision has been providing eye/vision care for myself and my family since before they “crossed the road” For many reasons not least convenience it has been good to use a local practice. All members of the team whatever their role provide a professional and competent service. One is made to feel like a valued customer. All the modern technology and current best practice is provided to give the best results. They have a large range of frames and lens to chose from to suit all budgets. Regular sales mean that Eyedeal can provide value for money deals to rival the larger companies with the added advantage of consistent and readily available after sales service. Repairs are speedily carried out, often on same day. I value the consistency and quality of care I have received over the years. I would have no hesitation in recommending the service from Eyedeal to my family and friends.

March 2019
Testimonial Stars
Matt Jennings

Exellent! My Glaucoma was discovered there. Very nice People. Great range of frames. Exellent customer service.

February 2019
Testimonial Stars
Jackie Caprari

Well what can I say about Eyedealvision. I first met Mac more than 30 years ago when he was optician in Debenhams, Romford. When he moved to Chingford there was only one thing to do....yes...go to Chingford! I travel quite a distance but it's like a day out to visit friends...which is how the crew there make you feel. Their customer service goes above and beyond what one would expect. Professionalism with state-of-the-art technology and their selection of specs'....WOW!!!..Long may you continue doing what you do.

February 2019
Testimonial Stars
Acholdom Holdom

Friendly, professional service. I would happily recommend Eyedeal Vision to my friends and family - David Holdom

February 2019
Testimonial Stars
Anouska Atherton

What an amazing team. So friend, helpful and honest whilst being professional. I have now transferred my entire family here now as it put the joy back into having glasses. They are amazing!

February 2019
Testimonial Stars
Coral Dawson

Just been back for check up and as always very happy with service and advice given, new glasses ready very quickly, thank you Peter.

February 2019
Testimonial Stars
Paul Munday

I visited Eyedeal Vision for the first time a couple of weeks ago and I can’t fault the service I received. Every member of staff was incredibly friendly, helpful and professional.

December 2018
Testimonial Stars
George Cowan

The staff are always friendly and helpful.

December 2018
Testimonial Stars
Llynn Maru

Great friendly, efficient and professional service. Been going there for over 30 years.

December 2018
Testimonial Stars
Vera Rayner

They don’t rush you and you can take as long as you like looking for the best frames.They have the latest Technology for testing your eyes. ALL of the staff are kind and considerate. I have used this company for over 30 years.

December 2018
Testimonial Stars
Sean Mangan

Always so helpful & efficient!

December 2018
Testimonial Stars
Sue Day

Great opticians, relaxed and know their stuff 🙂

December 2018
Testimonial Stars
Michelle D'Cruz Giddings

Very professional service and new glasses in a week very happy.

December 2018
Testimonial Stars
Sarah Wilson

Excellent, attentive and very friendly service and follow up, very happy to be in their care.

November 2018
Testimonial Stars
Liz Sacre

Great customer service, friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating staff.

November 2018
Testimonial Stars
Contact Us

Please Contact Eyedeal Vision Opticians at Chingford for any queries you may have. If you would like to book an appointment for an eye examination, please select the Book Your Appointment link. For any other enquiry please use the Contact Us form here.

Contact Us Form
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
Eyedeal Vision Opticians

If you would like to request an appointment for one of our eye examination, please select the Request Your Appointment link Above.